Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
The Catlettsburg Fire Department purchased this boat and truck with funds generated from charitable gaming.

Advisory Commission

Established in KRS 238.520, the commission is comprised of nine members.  The commission provides ongoing advice and input to the Department of Charitable Gaming and the Kentucky Legislature.  As directed by statute, the Charitable Gaming Advisory Commission meets quarterly to review matters affecting charitable gaming in Kentucky.
The Advisory Commission may be contacted as shown below; 
Department of Charitable Gaming
500 Mero Street, 2NW24
Frankfort, KY 40601-3714
Phone: 502-573-5528
Toll Free: 800-729-5672
Fax: 502-573-6625
2020 Meeting Schedule

All advisory meetings are held at 11 a.m. in the hearing room located at the Mayo-Underwood Building, 500 Mero Street, 1st Floor.

The Advisory Commission of the Department of Charitable Gaming will conduct a rescheduled, regular meeting at 11 a.m., Wednesday, March 11, 2020, in the first floor hearing room at the Mayo-Underwood Building, 500 Mero Street, Frankfort, KY 40601.

February 5, 2020 - CANCELLED​
​March 11, 2020
May 6, 2020
August 5, 2020 
November 4, 2020 ​

Advisory Commission Members
Daniel Cameron                                                                               Secretary Kerry B. Harvey​
Office of the Attorney General                                                            Public Protection Cabinet
Frankfort, Ky.                                                                                      Frankfort, Ky.
Member by virtue of office                                                                  Member by virtue of office
Brian C. Dunham                                                                               Eric Ritchie
Catholic Organizations                                                                        Member at Large
Edgewood, Ky.                                                                                     Burlington, Ky.
Term expires July 10, 2020                                                                 Term expires July 10, 2022
Denzil T. Lile                                                                                       Rick Yates
JEVCO                                                                                                 Certified Public Accountants
Elizabethtown, Ky.                                                                                Frankfort, Ky.
Term expires July 10, 2019                                                                 Term expires July 10, 2020
Kaven Rumpel                                                                                    Joshua Carson
Kentucky Charitable Gaming Association                                            Volunteer Firefighters   
Louisville, Ky.                                                                                        Cynthiana, Ky.
Term expires July 10, 2022                                                                   Term expires July 10, 2019 

Patricia Lynn Pryor
Commonwealth Attorney Association
Hopkinsville, Ky., Ky.
Term expires July 10, 2019